boothbad.blogg.se

Minecraft clay soldiers mod install
Minecraft clay soldiers mod install











minecraft clay soldiers mod install

Launch Minecraft, and in the lower-left corner click "New Profile". Make a new Minecraft Launcher Profile to make sure you have the right version This is the second download link in the same forum thread above. Click on the first to download the Manager Pack (this also uses Adfly, heed the warning above).Ĭlay Soldiers Mod 1.9.9alpha. Go to the very first post of the forum thread here and scroll down to the download links. "Manager Pack" - prerequisite for all this developer's mods.

minecraft clay soldiers mod install

I made a new folder for my Minecraft downloads, mine are in C:\minecraft\downloads. It may prompt you with a warning, because this is an executable file. In the upper-right corner should be a 5-second "countdown", wait for it to finish and then click the "Skip Ad" button, and it will start the download. If you've never used Adfly downloads before, be very, very careful! Do not click on anything in the middle of the page, it will load your computer up with spyware and junk (I don't know why people actually use this crappy downloader site, other than there must not be anything better available). Locate and download the needed files:įorge 9.11.1 for 1.6.4: Go to and there should be a row that says "1.6.4 Recommended", click the download link that says "installer". Here are the steps you'll need to get this working: This shouldn't be a big problem, you can create a profile for older versions in the Minecraft Launcher. The latest version of the mod is for Minecraft 1.6, not for the latest 1.7 version of Minecraft. Hopefully he won't have a problem with that. As such, it may not contain all the functionality that older YouTube videos your son might have seen. Version 2.0.0 alpha is the latest version of the mod, it is largely a re-write of the original version, which was written for much older versions of Minecraft. I browsed through the Clay Soldiers Mod 2.0 forum thread and found the following: I'll try to give you a step-by-step, tested tonight on my own computer. I also work in IT, so have a bit of an advantage in some of the technical detail. I play Minecraft myself, but I also have 3 kids who love to ask me for new mods like every other day, so although I don't have any experience with Clay Soldiers specifically, hopefully I can help here. Hopefully this will improve, Mojang is planning some changes that should make it easier in future version of Minecraft. I understand your pain, managing and installing mods in Minecraft is really a huge pain in the butt, much harder than it needs to be.













Minecraft clay soldiers mod install